Man and Van Exeter

01392 308114
07818 296133

info@manandvanexeter.co.uk

Enjoy the Journey With Us

Facebook follow us on twitter google logo

Discount Return Loads

Man and Van Exeter, Devon: Get a great saving when you select one of our return journeys.

We do regular runs throughout Devon / UK and Europe. Occasionally we return from our destination empty, therefore at Exeter Man and Van we are able to offer superb savings when you select one of our otherwise empty return trips for your courier / removal / general man and van type needs.

Exeter Man and Van Reviews

At Exeter Man and Van we pride ourselves upon our quality of service. Please read our customer reviews below and our many reviews on Google

76 Customer Reviews
76 Positive
0 Negative
Value for Money : (4 out of 5)
Customer Service : (4.5 out of 5)
Quality : (4.5 out of 5)

4.3 out of 5 - I was very impressed with Man and Van Exeter. They were easy to deal with when obtaining the initial quote and I thought their price was competitive. They provided two people to carry the item being delivered and called me as agreed to let me know that they were nearly at the destination. I would certainly use them again and would recommend them to anyone.
Laura reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 7 Jan 2011

4.3 out of 5 - Quick, efficient, can-do attitude, cheerful, friendly. I recommend them without hesitation.
Sharon Edwards reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 19 Dec 2010

4.7 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter moved a large sofa and fragile coffee table from Somerset to London. The price was as good as any other quote I received, and they were very flexible with collection and delivery times. In terms of delivery, they moved a very large sofa up four flights of small stairs, and managed to get it into the flat which was a real challenge. Both of the delivery men were extremely helpful. Thanks for a great service
Alice Greaves reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 14 Dec 2010

5 out of 5 - I made a move from the UK to France...everything was just so perfect I can't say enough good. Prompt pick-up and on time delivery; everything arrived in perfect condition. It made for a stress free move. Would certainly use again and recommend to anyone and everyone!
Lezli Rust reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 14 Dec 2010

4.7 out of 5 - The team moved our house. They arrived on time and worked efficiently and carefully. They used blanket to protect anything vulnerable. All furniture arrived to our new home without a scratch.
Ynon Gablinger reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 5 Dec 2010

4.7 out of 5 - I was very impressed with the professional nature of the company, a far better quality of man and van company than I have used before. I was especially impressed that this company had no qualms about taking my job on in the first place, a fiddly and small job to undertake and they were the only company in Devon to take me on with no hesitation despite being very busy. Thank you! Tom Torquay
Tom Swingewood reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 25 Nov 2010

4.0 out of 5 - I was very impressed with Leon and his team, they turned up on time, weren't phased by the busy main road and had everything carefully placed in their van in just over half an hour! They were also really accommodating regarding a few last minute changes - I highly recommend Man and Van Exeter for a hassle free move.
Julia Clough reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 25 Nov 2010

4.3 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter moved a number of desks for us from one side of Devon to another. When contacting the office there was always a friendly, helpful voice there. The pickup was on time, and the items were delivered safe and sound by the driver, who was also very helpful and friendly. I would use this company again as they were great value for money.
Helen Murphy reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 9 Nov 2010

4.7 out of 5 - After a mix up on my behalf at the pick up point the staff very kindly waited around and went out of their way to help. The boxes were delivered at the time specified and in excellent condition. Highly recommended.
Hannah Sawle reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 7 Nov 2010

5 out of 5 - Leon and his team were fantastic.They had to move us from office to office with steep flights of stairs involved at both ends. They turned up early, were well organised, efficient, friendly and fast. They treated our property with care and consideration and I wouldn't hesitate to either use them again or recommend them to others.
Lisa Bradshaw from Stay For Free reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 1 Nov 2010

3.7 out of 5 - Good value for money and flexible approach
Janet de Buriatte from Swan Digital reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 7 Oct 2010

4.7 out of 5 - I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Leon and Richard for all their help on the day and for being so flexible. They made what could have been a very stressful day, a lot easier. Thank you!
Karen Walshe reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 5 Oct 2010

5 out of 5 - At a very stressfull time having to re-locate our daughter from Wirral to Exeter to start at University, we were apprehensive about using a removal company, with all the horror stories we have heard especially as we were dealing with a company at a distance. All I can say is a Thank you to the staff for making it all so easy and hassle free. We have not received such excellent service is a long time. The staff were efficient, caring and real value for money, We would have no hesitation in recommending their service.
Linda Garvey reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 5 Oct 2010

4.3 out of 5 - Man & Van have dealt with our Courier needs for the last 14 months delivering our hand made, high value & delicate Japanese Screens to all parts of the UK.
Michael Pearson from The Shoji Studio reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

4.3 out of 5 - We are extremely satisfied with the service of 'Man & Van Exeter' for our long move from Somerset to London. Both the wife and husband helped us load and unload things. Though we were very poor in estimating our load, they were very patient and carried on our move smoothly.
Radhika Chemuturi reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

4.0 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter is a great company - we were given short notice of the need to move out (or break the chain!) and Man and Van were great in helping out at short notice and in including additional items we had forgotten to tell them about! Really friendly staff and a great service - much better value than the household names in removal services!
Miss Julie Brown reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

5 out of 5 - Mine was a heavy pallet from London to Austria with personal effects. Both pickup and destination were private addresses Man & Van Exeter organized the whole thing with great efficiency, politeness, good humour and diligence. I would definately use them again. DAVID EDE, Solicitor, london SE18 6PF
David ede from David Ede Solicitors ltd reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

4.0out of 5 - Very friendly servive from the start. Highly recommeded.
Kelly Ray reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

5 out of 5 - We needed items delivered to the other side of the country with very little notice and were delighted that Man and Van were able to help us out and did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone.
Lynne Purrington from MAT Electrics Limited reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

4.0 out of 5 - These guys are great! Punctual and absolute professionals. I've never had a move go so smoothly and consequently have only used these guys since I found them! If you want a stress free move then use these guys!
Lindsay Robb reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 4 Oct 2010

5 out of 5 - Very competitive quote, made exceptionally good value for money by the attention to details; excellent communication and general good natured approach to helping you move your stuff in a better, simpler, cheaper way! Can't rate them highly enough!
Stuart Sadler reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 29 Aug 2010

4.0 out of 5 - I would recommend Man and van Exeter, they helped me out at very short notice, were very friendly and the prices were very competitive. Thanks for your help.
Owen Williams from Owen Arts Ltd reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 6 Aug 2010

4.7 out of 5 - I needed ManandVan for a small student move. Leon, was very punctual and always in touch to let me know what was going on and when it was happening. He also supplied me with boxes for my move. Thoroughly recommended and will certainly use him again.
Michael Barnes reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 3 Aug 2010

4.7 out of 5 - It's great to get two blokes that look like they can lift heavy stuff and arn't frightened to do so. That said they also were very careful not to scuff or mark.
Bruce Colley reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 3 Aug 2010

3.3 out of 5 - Man and Van moved house for me. Both men were courteous and helpful. I would recommend them for any small/medium removal job.
Mike Whitelock reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 3 Aug 2010

5 out of 5 - A stress free moving experience, made possible by a friendly and efficient service. Excellent.
Jackie Bagnall reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 3 Aug 2010

4.3 out of 5 - Excellent punctual and hard working team nothing seemed too much great value for money too.
Matt Stannett reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 2 Aug 2010

4.7 out of 5 - Great company - delivered on time, in perfect condition and with no hassle - would definitely recommend
Daniel Laming reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 12 May 2010

5 out of 5 - I would recommend Man & Van of Exeter to all my friends. I packed up my own boxes but they still had to package my white goods and large furniture, they didnt hang about and did the move very quickly - even though we had a mountain of steps between our house and the car park! The storage was very good value - only �5 a day! Very handy as we had to decorate the house before we moved in. Thanks for doing such a great job, will see you again next time we move!
L. Barker reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 10 May 2010

4.3 out of 5 - The service from Man and Van Exeter has been brilliant. I used them to get some furniture from London to Devon and using their return load service made it reasonable value for money. Their website is easy to use, they contacted me very quickly after my initial email and throughout their communication was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or to recommend them.
Joanna Walton reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 9 May 2010

4.7 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter moved my furniture and garden pots. They were friendly, efficient and very good value for money - I would not hesitate to recommend them.
L Webb reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 9 May 2010

5 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter moved household items for me from Dundee to Exmouth. Leon and his team arrived as scheduled, were extremely accommodating and friendly, took exceptional care during loading and unloading and everything was delivered safely and timely. Overall the service was first class, at a very reasonable cost and I would reccomend Leon and his team without hesitation.
Colin Mcfarlane reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 9 May 2010

4.0 out of 5 - Very helpful company..reliable and efficient
David Corke reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 8 May 2010

4.3 out of 5 - I was given a very good value quote on the phone. Guys were friendly and helpful and my move was quick and unpainful. Highly recommended!
Natasha reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 31 Mar 2010

4.0 out of 5 - Great service and very helpful
Sarah Banning reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 12 Mar 2010

3.7 out of 5 - Collect filing cabnets from Bromsgrove and deliver to Exeter
Mark Lavallin reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 12 Mar 2010

4.0 out of 5 - I was very pleased with the service provided (removal of a sofa). It was done at very short notice, and the staff were extremely pleasant. They showed up on time and were very quick in completing the work. I would highly recommend Man and Van Exeter.
Caroline Fournet reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 23 Feb 2010

3.7 out of 5 - The service was as agreed, ontime , friendly and they handle things carefully.
Mansour Saleh Albarrak reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 17 Jan 2010

5.0 out of 5 - Man and Van moved me at very short notice. The quantity of stuff I had was significantly greater than original agreed and despite it being a Sunday, they happily made a second trip to ensure it was moved. The additional fee they charged for very reasonable as was the cost for the job overall. Leon and his colleague were cheerful, professional throughout and I would have no hesitation is recommending them to other perspective customers.
Allan J Henderson reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 16 Jan 2010

4.7 out of 5 - Man and Van helped me move twice and I found them to be very friendly and efficient.
Sophie O'connor reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 13 Jan 2010

4.0 out of 5 - Worked over and above what was required to complete the move after delays occured due to national crash of banking system.
Mark Rogers reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 12 Jan 2010

4.7 out of 5 - I only had a few items of quite large furniture to move but I found the service was fast, efficient and friendly and very good value. I particularly liked the quick responses to enquiries and felt that contact was constantly maintained so I knew what was going on. I would recommend Man and Van Exeter to anyone.
Miss Harris reviewed Man and Van Exeter on 12 Jan 2010

4.7 out of 5 - We chose Man and Van for my Mother's house move. My Mother was not fully prepared but Leon and Troy worked non-stop. When we arrived at the new property his wife and family were also helping to unload the lorry and between us all we completed the move. He's hard working, reliable and cheerful and we would thoroughly recommend him.
Cheryl Swinton - 20 Dec 2009

5.0 out of 5 - I chose this company because they offered me a competitive quote and were very professional. I was away at the time of delivery when a problem arose but they dealth with it and ensured I received my goods on time. I would certainly use them again and recommend them to friends and family.
Donna Willis - 23 Nov 2009

4.3 out of 5 -Leon and his team were very accommodating in moving stuff between Devon and Oxford, including incorporating a couple of stops imbetween to collect items. It was no bother to them, and they were pleasant and polite throughout. They were amazingly careful in moving furniture around - not a mark on newly decorated walls!
Fiona Graham - 23 Nov 2009

5.0 out of 5 - From picking a name up from Yell.com to final delivery the service was exceptional. I have no hesitation in recommending this company
Sue Orford from Natural Home Products Ltd - 23 Nov 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Man and Van were fantastic. The guys were from start to finish cheerful, Polite, helpful and efficient. Exceptional service, outstanding quality and a pleasure to do business with. I would have NO hesitation using them again and recommending them to others. Thanks guys 10/10.
Adam Mitchell - 22 Nov 2009

4.0 out of 5 - Have used Man and Van Exeter on three separate occasions. Once for a student move and twice for single items. Each time the service has been of a high standard and the staff friendly and helpful. Would use again without hesitation.
Julia Wady - 22 Nov 2009

4.7 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter fitted me in at short notice and gave me the best price too. I have moved house both nationally and internationally and was very pleased with the service provided by this firm. I have already recommended them to thers and will continue to do so.
Sian Brown - 4 Nov 2009

4.0 out of 5 - I had a pottery kiln moved from Lyme Regis to Exeter. I was very pleased with the quality of service and the cost, which was very resonalbe.
Kate Bartholomew - 1 Nov 2009

4.0 out of 5 - I asked Leon to collect goods from an out of the way village near Crediton and deliver them to the New Forest. Leon arranged my trip to coincide with other planned trips to the are and was able to quote me a competitive price. Leon did what he said he would do and kept me informed on times etc I would be happy to recommend this company
Ian Murray - 30 Oct 2009

4.0 out of 5 - I needed a load delivered to London at short notice. Having contacted Man and Van the delivery was made within the timescale I wanted. The service was excellent and the cost very reasonable. I received confirmation that the delivery had been made once unloaded. I would definetely use the service again if required and would recommend it others without hesitation.
Julie Coles - 26 Oct 2009

4.7 out of 5 - The service provided was efficient, reliable and good value for money. The staff were very helpful.
Caroline Annett - 20 Oct 2009

4.7 out of 5 - I would highly recommend this company to anybody. They moved my elderly mother from Taunton to Colchester and nothing was too much trouble, friendly, helpful, very quick to respond to all my emails. Do not hesitate to use them.
Mrs Denise Frazer - 17 Oct 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Totally professional and really friendly. Great communication and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Tom Brown - 1 Oct 2009

4.3 out of 5 - Man and Van Exeter helped me move all my things from one flat to another. I was very pleased with how organised everyone was and how quickly they responded to e-mails etc. A friendly, honest service, with no mucking about! I plan to use them again when I move next year.
Julia Czuprynska - 30 Sep 2009

4.7 out of 5 - Moving from a 2 bed house to a 2 bed 2nd floor flat with no lift. Turned up, everything loaded and unloaded all in good time, safely and no damages. They were on a mission, but with a little humour and conversation along the way. I would not hesitate in recommending them and I would be stupid not to use them again.
Matthew Spencer - 29 Sep 2009

4.7 out of 5 - The job: delivering plants and bags of soil from a garden centre. Leon was fantastic. I will use him again whenever I need a man with a van, and strongly recommend him. Ivan Crozier - 27 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Absolutely fantastic. Friendly, quick and efficient service. I would have no hesitation is recommending them.
Gemma - 27 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Man and Van is a brilliant service. From my first contact they were efficient, friendly and helpful. Their timing was perfect and they were polite, well organised and very careful. I would recommend Man and Van Exeter and will have no hesitation in contacting them again.
Jo Morgan - 27 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Very well-run service, personable and helpful staff who were slick and knew their stuff, and absolutely no complaints or issues whatsoever. My store pick-up experience was short and sweet. If you don't want a hokey, two-bit operation, then I'd definitely choose these guys!
Peter - 24 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - My sister and I live in Milton Keynes and, recently, my father, who lived in Torquay, Devon, died. Neither my sister nor myself drives and there were a few items we wanted brought up to Milton Keynes. I found Man and Van Exeter on the internet and e-mailed asking if this was a service he provided and a quote. I received a prompt and friendly reply with, what we considered, a reasonable quote. There was a delay on our part while we tried contacting relatives to ensure whether they wanted any of the items or not. As soon as I contacted Man and Van with the final list, he suggested a day the following week and all the details of collecting keys from the solicitor, etc. were handled by him with the minimum fuss for us. The items were delivered on the arranged day and carried into both my home and my sister's home, all in perfect condition. In my opinion, from start to finish, the matter was dealt with in a professional, friendly and attentive way. We have never had to do anything like this before and I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing any kind of removal service.
Linda Fernandez - 23 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Collecting and delivering contemporary paintings around the country. All deliveries were on time and undamaged and artists/clients delt with courteously.
Deborah Wood from The Art Room Topsham - 23 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Moved house last month ,decided to use leon as his quote was the best, Very quick mover, service was exellent, well done Leon
cheers gary.
Gary Embley - 22 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - We've used Man and Van Exeter 3 times and have always received exceptional service. Very helpful and friendly, careful with belongings, certainly strong enough for all the heavy items. Fast and efficient service, highly recommended!!!
H&R Hannah L - 21 Sep 2009

4.3 out of 5 - Moved house contents from London to storage in Devon. Leon was very communicative and kept me informed throughout.
Peter Rouse - 21 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Leon and his wife made moving really easy. Very friendly, efficient and courteous. I would definitely recommend them to friends.
Annie - 20 Sep 2009

4.7 out of 5 - Leon and his friend where very very good and even went the extra mile to help with my move. He helped me out after i had been let down on the monday and he managed to fit in moving us on the thursday. i would recommend this service to any body. Axxxxxxxxx
Mike Back - 20 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Leon and his team mate was very helpful and made our move as smooth as it could be! Well worth the Money and he will be doing my next move for sure many thanks Leon
Brian Sheard from Dings and Dents PDR - 20 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Have used this firm on three occasions, and each time the service has been above and beyond expectations. Would recommend unreservedly.
J. A. Borrett - 20 Sep 2009

4.3 out of 5 - Leon and Troy did a brilliant job with our two-stage move over 6 days. The second load was just able to fit into the van and they worked tirelessly to get everything in safely. Nothing was too much trouble!
Ann Hansford - 16 Sep 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Managed to remove goods on short notice :)
Taiceer Wahab - 8 Sep 2009

4.7 out of 5 - Leon provides an efficient, professional and friendly service. I would definitely recommend him.
Sacha Moore - 3 Sep 2009

4.0 out of 5 - Man and Van in Exeter helped us in our moving house and their hard working was unbeleivable! thanks a lot.
Alaleh Vaezi - 31 Aug 2009

5.0 out of 5 - Excellent.
Kate Kelly - 23 Aug 2009

4.0 out of 5 - The job was to take some items of furniture from Exeter to Bristol as a part load. Three people turned up, I was expecting to have to help carry it myself, and went out of their way to be helpful, even waiting the other end for the recipient to get home.
Clare O''connor - 22 Aug 2009

5.0 out of 5 - these guys were wonderful!! they got me from A to B really FAST. its the best move i've ever had, and great value too!! i would rate at 10 stars plus
Vicky Selby - 21 Aug 2009

5.0 out of 5 - I used Man and Van Exeter last month and found the company to be brilliant. The company is very good value and provides a fantastic and professional service, and nothing was too much trouble, even very late notice additional requests.
Cora Winterson - 21 Aug 2009

4.7 out of 5 - I needed a number of heavy white goods and other items moved from one property to another. The website to get a quote was fantastic and very fast and the customer service wonderful. The goods were handled and moved professionally and with care and I would certainly recommend this service.
Philippa Jackson - 21 Aug 2009


Back to the top of the page

Exeter Man and Van's Corporate Clients




x

Get A Quote

Business Quotes


Click to receive a quote for any of your business courier or business relocation needs.

Please select the appropriate form, request your quote and we will contact you very shortly!

Alternatively you can contact us by email - info@manandvanexeter.co.uk

Or by telephone - 07818 296133 / 01392 308114

We look forward to hearing from you!

Send a quote request to our black berry

Please make sure you list all items. Any additional items will be charged for.

Domestic Quotes


Click to receive a quote for any of your domestic courier or domestic removal needs.